Testimonials

/Testimonials
Testimonials2018-09-21T17:45:40+00:00

Feel free to have a read on what customers rated us for such as Laptop and PC Repairs, Refurbished Laptops & Gaming PC’s.

Purchased a HP laptop and Mick transferred all data, etc. from my old one also gave excellent advice re software/virus protection and completed everything in less than 24 hours. Would recommend this company for value and service.  (4 / 5)

Mike Hewison (Wortley) September 2018

Very happy with service. The repair on my daughter’s laptop was very quick, competitively priced and I was kept up to date every step of the way. I would definitely recommend this company.  (5 / 5)

Stacey Rowley (Wortley) September 2018

After initial research, I have used MH Computers a couple of times now, receiving excellent customer service and quick turnaround both times. Brought a laptop on Mick’s recommendation at a very reasonable price last week. Would have no hesitation in recommending MH Computers.  (5 / 5)

Vinder N (Methley) September 2018

Very professional and value for money. Would highly recommend MH Computers.  (5 / 5)

Chris Jones (Morley) July 2018

Look no further than mick dropped two broken laptops at his office 3 days later both fixed and a very good price will use mh computers with any computer issues in the future.  (5 / 5)

Darren W (Halton Moor) July 2018

Been using these guys for our small business for 6 months now. IT support from them is first rate. Repairs, upgrades, advice and support ongoing is what we need and they are an affordable solution for an SME. I would highly recommend them to anyone as the service you receive is first class. Thank you for all the help, no one can beat the prices and services from here.  (5 / 5)

Ian Reynolds (Castleford) June 2018

Quick, really professional job at a really good price. Regularly kept me updated with his progress on my laptop. Very happy with everything!!!  (5 / 5)

Rob Cunningham (Headingley) June 2018

I’d give 6 stars if I could, but I can’t. I’ll definitely come back and I highly recommend you won’t look any further. This is the place you want. Fast, honest to the point advice with very reasonable honest price. Thank you.  (5 / 5)

Husam Almarrani (Headingley) May 2018

Brilliant customer service. Brilliant laptop at an even better price. Highly recommend.  (5 / 5)

James Maclean (Castleford) May 2018

Great work – value for money cannot be questioned and work carried out of excellent standard. Cant fault.  (5 / 5)

Andy Weatherhead (Morley) May 2018

Did exactly what he said on the tin. Software problem fixed within the promised time frame. Kept informed throughout. I would recommend MH computers and would use again. Many thanks Mick.  (5 / 5)

Fred Kirk (Wortley) May 2018

Such an amazing company to work with, anyone looking for IT Support or looking to buy hardware i would strongly recommend contact MH Computers. Such a fab company to deal with, honest and always has the perfect solution for any issues that come up. Really well priced which always helps, but combined with the fab service 100% 5 stars.  (5 / 5)

Cherie Walker (Wortley) May 2018

Great laptop, all set up ready for me. Fast service, good price. Would definitely recommend.  (5 / 5)

Lindsay Barry (Huddesfield) May 2018

I found MH Computers Ltd via a Google search and my e-mail was quickly picked up (within half an hour!) and a reply sent to me re. my initial inquiry. I was given an estimate on cost and timescale and despite the owner having an extremely busy week, the work on my computer was completed quickly and efficiently. I was more than happy with the work carried out, as well as the retrieval of data I was worried I might have lost and would both recommend and use MH Computers again in the future.  (4 / 5)

66Hel (Leeds) April 2018

I purchased a refurbished laptop recently from Mick at MH Computers who i would highly recommend, quality laptops at an affordable price, great advice and service from a top man.  (5 / 5)

Clive G (Wortley) April 2018

Lovely friendly service, with a quick turnaround too. Dropped laptop of Friday afternoon and picked it up Monday lunch time even though the part was special order! Wouldn’t hesitate to use again.  (5 / 5)

Andy Trousdale (Morley) April 2018

Mick from MH Computes is an absolute life saver. I work self employed and my laptop is an essential part of my business but stupidly enough I do not back it up. I turned it on one morning and just after it started up it crashes and is then completely unresponsive. I was in complete panic as all of my work is stored on there and if it was lost then it would be a disaster. Mick was recommended by a friend, I got my laptop over to him and he repaired the same day. He also backed up all my files for me and recommended a couple of upgrades for me which I went for. Now my laptop runs better than it ever has and I have all my files backed up so never need to panic again. Great service and very reasonable pricing.  (5 / 5)

Toby Simpson (Middleton) April 2018

Brought laptop from MH computers yesterday. Very knowledgeable great value for money highly recommend.  (5 / 5)

Clodagh McKenna (Leeds) April 2018

Bought a laptop here a week ago and it is brilliant. I have never had a laptop faster and more responsive, got anti virus put onto the laptop as well as office and other things. I spend a lot of time on my laptop doing work so it is essential that it is upto scratch, and I cannot fault my laptop and the service I received from MH Computers as it has been second to none! Thank you very much.  (5 / 5)

Toni Nicholson (Castleford) March 2018

I had been having problems with a laptop that I had purchased from pc world to help with my video editing, but was having issues with the speed (ie lag). I came to MH Computers in The hope to get a custom pc built that would do the job and I couldn’t have been more impressed! Mick helped me work out the best components for my budget and needs before building a bespoke pc for me. Throughout the whole experience the customer service was fantastic and I was delighted with the end result. The turnaround was much faster than I had expected too which is great. Would definitely recommend MH Computers. (5 / 5)

Daniel Dudley (Roundhay) March 2018

Mick built a computer specially designed for our business, he was most helpful and did an excellent job. I would definitely recommend him and use him again in the future.  (5 / 5)

Ian Harrison (Headingley) March 2018

My computer’s CPU and memory were often running at 100% with the fan going constantly. Everything was taking ages to load and it was impossible to watch a movie or even listen to music. I had tried various software to track viruses and malware but with no luck. I took it to Mick at MH Computers and 24 hours later I had it back and running like new, having got rid of 54 viruses and 1 malware. The service was cheap (just £50) and very efficient. I would highly recommend him if you have a computer problem and I will definitely use his services again should I need, only not too soon I hope! Mick is open and honest…..quite a rarity these days!  (5 / 5)

Gareth Jones (New Farnley) January 2018

Bought a 2nd hand Lenovo Thinkpad.  Works excellent. Great price and very good customer service. Recommend & will use again in the future.  (5 / 5)

Simon Aston (Oulton) January 2018

Very good honest and timely service. Mick comes across as the type of chap who you can trust to give you an honest opinion on any repairs upgrades needed and to carry out the work to a good quality at a fair price. Thank you. (5 / 5)

Abby Watts (Leeds) December 2017

Took my computer and laptop to M H Computers as neither could work at all. I was kept up to date with what the faults were and how long the repairs would take plus advise on how to use my devices more efficiently and safely. First class job and would recommend his services completely.  (5 / 5)

Nicholas Cunningham (Leeds) December 2017

I had a 5 year old laptop that had started having problems on boot up discussed issues with Mick at MH Computers initially agreed to give computer a clean out and once over to see if that could resolve problems. On initial inspection advice was old damage was evident and other problems meant that whilst it could be fixed it was likely to cost more than the computer would be worth so instead swapped all files onto a “new” reconditioned lap top all at a very reasonable price and within less then 24 hours was back up and running for work. Great service and good advice.  (5 / 5)

Richard Watt (Wetherby) November 2017

My PC died. After calling MH Computers I dropped in next day with my unit and left it for repair. And couple hours later got a call back that it’s alive again. Great service, good price for repair and we had a nice conversation. Will come back in future if I’ll have some problems.  (5 / 5)

Piotr Wilamowskio (Armley) November 2017

Went to Mick because the hard drive on my PC crashed and I desperately needed the Sage accounting stuff that was on there. He worked on it over the weekend as he knew how important it was for me and got my PC back with all sage data which was an absolute life saver for me! Not too pricey and a quick, efficient and friendly service, would definitely recommend.  (5 / 5)

Energy Plus Management Ltd (Yeadon) November 2017

I took a very dead computer to Mick, he came in specially at the weekend to help and was really professional, knowledgeable and really keen to do the best he possibly could. Best of all is that he was very responsive and transparent so I always knew what was happening and when I’d expect to hear from him. I had it back within a very short time-frame along with great service and great advice. Really pleased with the service.  (5 / 5)

Carrie Rivlin (Roundhay) November 2017

I went to Mick with some word files that disappeared. This was a highly stressful time for myself as it was some very important university work that I had spent doing over the summer. Mick is a really down to earth, friendly & highly professional guy. He was able to make myself feel at ease during the stressful period. Unfortunately he was unable to recover my data however despite spending a good deal of time on trying to retrieve my lost data. He did not charge me. To top this all of, it was all done within the same day as! This was a really kind gesture and so for that reason I highly recommend MH Computers! I no doubt will definitely be using this service again!  (5 / 5)

Yannick P (headingley) October 2017

Took my laptop great work completed in a timely manner at a great price i would defiantly use again (5 / 5)

Bryn Burns (Armley) October 2017

MH computers appeared on top of the recommended repair services, 5/5 stars here and there, really good reviews. Overall, something I have never seen before. Mick, the man behind MH computers proved to be genuine professionalist but also a friendly man who knows the struggle of having your PC broken. He explained the problems to me, discussed solutions and advised me on how to improve my computer. Great man, great company, great service.  (5 / 5)

Kacper Rowanski (Headingley) September 2017

Great service, I took my laptop in as it wouldn’t start and Mick within a day had it back to me as if its brand new. 5 stars.  (5 / 5)

Will Harrison (Leeds) September 2017

Fantastic service for straightforward advice and help. We needed a laptop for our son who was starting his first year at university. MH Computers provided us with a wide choice of laptop options, answered all our questions and fully delivered within our budget including full security and Microsoft Office installed. Great value and very quick service. Highly recommended.  (5 / 5)

Dean Thompson (Leeds) September 2017

Having a background in IT myself I was totally stumped with the issue i had. I found Mick through google and saw he wasn’t all that far. Sent him an email Sunday night and took my desktop in on the Monday. He kept me notified of what was going on as he tried to work out what it was. Two days later the hardware problem was discovered and sorted as it was not something obvious. I also had another hard drive installed whilst it was with him and I’m happy to report that the issue is fix and the new hard drive is all set. If i ever need anything else done i know where to go. And i know who to point my friends at if they ever have any issues either.  (5 / 5)

Marc Horsfall (Armley) September 2017

A virus stopped my laptop getting past the welcome screen. I was worried about losing my files as much as the losing the laptop, but Mick retrieved all my many files- which must have taken quite some time – and got my old laptop running better than ever. And the repair cost was very reasonable, too. I would recommend anyone to go to Mick with their computer problems; he’s professional, helpful and nothing is too much trouble for him.  (5 / 5)

Ray H (East End Park) September 2017

Absolutely fantastic man and i cant thank him enough for all his hard work and efforts in getting our company up to date with all the new technology and systems. New server installed and new computers and new phone system installed. I would highly recommend Mick to carry out any works that need doing. Thank you Tracey @ Quest Waste Management Ltd  (5 / 5)

Quest Waste Management Ltd (Ossett) September 2017

I recently took my old Dell laptop to MH Computers as it would not connect to the internet. Mick not only got it working properly but even supplied a replacement charger and battery. The repair was quick and at a very reasonable cost. He’s also a good man to deal with both friendly and helpful. I recommend MH Computers to anyone having any kind of laptop/PC problems.  (5 / 5)

John Johnson (Belle Isle) September 2017 

Fantastic service from start to finish. Would highly recommend using mick to anyone looking to buy a PC .  (5 / 5)

Karen Lyons (Leeds) September 2017

Excellent service as always – would highly recommend using MH Computers.  (5 / 5)

Leeds Warehousing Solutions Ltd (Castleford) August 2017

My laptop wouldn’t turn on and while I had most of the data backed up, there were just a couple of things I hadn’t taken off it. Mick diagnosed the problem and managed to turn it on for one last time with his computer wizardry so I could retrieve my data before my laptop joined the great technology heap in the sky (it wasn’t worth repairing). I was kept informed at every stage and couldn’t have hoped for a smoother service – thanks Mick! Highly recommended.  (5 / 5)

Jules Birkby (Leeds) August 2017

Lovely man knows what he’s talking about & doesn’t rip u off I’d recommend him to anyone.  (5 / 5)

Karen Taylor (Bramley) August 2017

Excellent advice no messing tells you straight if there is no fault no charge, only did what you wanted no pushing. I would strongly advise anybody to seek his help 20 out of 10. (5 / 5)

Glenn R (Armley) July 2017

Rang late on a Saturday, gave me an appointment Monday to drop off my pc, listened to everything I said, found and fixed the problem with no new parts, all in a single afternoon, very satisfied.  (5 / 5)

George Lord (Headingley) July 2017

Had problems with my Laptop not booting up. I was thinking it was a HDD problem and would need a new one. Took it to MH Computers on a Friday Lunchtime and had a phone call Monday morning to say it was fixed. No HDD needed, just a re-install of windows. A really fast and professional turnaround from a great guy – And pleasant. Would recommend anyone wanting a repair or even buying a refurbished PC/Laptop to use MH Computers.  (5 / 5)

Marty Corner (Middlesbrough) June 2017

I brought in my laptop because It wasn’t working anymore, it literally had no signs of life. I was welcomed with a polite and professional manner and after my details were taken and the problem acknowledged, I was told that I would receive a call before any changes would be made on the device. I received the call a few hours later and the problem had already been diagnosed and a solution found. I was also immediately told the estimate of the final price which I accepted. My laptop was ready for collection the day after and it was working perfectly. Great fast service over all with attention to detail and clear explanations. Would strongly recommend.  (5 / 5)

Sarah Joy Landon (Headingley) May 2017

Service is second to none. Mick made sure he knew exactly what my requirements were, and worked to my budget. Refurbished laptop was delivered to my door within a few days. Would not hesitate to recommend.  (5 / 5)

Becky Jones (South Wales) May 2017

The service I received from Mike was excellent. I found him on google called him and he asked me some basic questions about the issues with my laptop. From that he told me possible scenarios and prices. He met me within 30 minutes took my laptop and it was returned within 2 days like a brand new laptop. All the issues have been resolved and it is so fast now! Will definitely return to Mike.  (5 / 5)

Donna Juffs (Wortley) May 2017

Very professional and good quality of work.  (5 / 5)

Alendra Moreno (Leeds) May 2017

Professional, friendly service. Can’t fault anything. After using a few laptop repair services in Leeds in the past, for the first time I felt like my laptop was in good hands. Won’t be using anyone else in future. Thanks Mick.  (5 / 5)

Devon McCarthy (Leeds) April 2017

Truly outstanding service, did exactly as promised and went out of his way to get us the best deal possible. Will definitely come back in the future 🙂  (5 / 5)

Aimee S (Headingley) April 2017

I have now had two laptops from MH Computers, both of which have been built to my specification and have been in great condition at a very good price. Excellent customer service and would definitely recommend.  (5 / 5)

Rachael Hanby (Seacroft) March 2017

After an issue with my laptop I decided I needed a desktop PC. MH Computers not only supplied me with a great PC, but they also ensured it was completely up and running with all my software. Even my several email accounts were set up on outlook. Once everything was on the PC, MH Computer’s very kindly set it all up in my office for me.  (5 / 5)

Fiona Green (Wortley) March 2017

My computer started acting up when I tried to install Windows 10 on it and, after much frustration, I finally decided to get someone to look at it. I’m really glad I took it to MH Computers as Mick was fantastic. He replied to my initial query really quickly and kept me well informed at every step. It was all sorted in under a week and my computer is back to being lightning fast again! I’m really happy with my new hard drive and my computer’s performance – can’t sing Mick’s praises enough!  (5 / 5)

D Williams (Bradford) March 2017

I first encountered this business through a google search when my laptop decided to malfunction unexpectedly and (to me) mysteriously. I found MH Computers to be an excellent, speedy and thoughtful service. I most definitely recommend it.  (5 / 5)

Christine Chettle (Headingley) March 2017

Would absolutely recommend. Really quick turnaround and very honest service. Very reasonably priced too. Thank you!  (5 / 5)

Kate Swinscoe (Wortley) March 2017

Excellent service and very fairly priced. Would highly recommend Mick and will be using his services again in the future.  (5 / 5)

Darren Jones TDP Signs (Morley) March 2017

Excellent service. Many thanks for a thorough job carried out professionally and very promptly. Highly recommended.  (5 / 5)

S Campbell (West Park) February 2017

I had a faulty laptop. Received a brilliant service and at a good price. Nothing seemed to be to much trouble. 5 stars!  (5 / 5)

Mark W (Wortley) February 2017

I’d been looking for a new laptop for a while and found a Fujitsu for sale at MH Computers. It had a great spec and was just what I wanted and best of all – no bloatware. Very happy with the service I received.  (5 / 5)

James Cooper (Leeds Centre) February 2017

My gaming laptop started showing the white screen of death and unsure of who to take it to for repair I googled MH computers. Mick diagnosed the probably quickly and solved it within 36 hours! Would definitely use MH Computers again!  (5 / 5)

Daniel H (Leeds Centre) February 2017

I chose Mick because I feel as though I’m out of my depth with computers and all thing technology therefore it often feels like people are ripping you off. His reviews are strong on here, and now I know why. I really genuine, knowledgeable chap, with an excellent attitude to customer service. He kept me well informed and was honest throughout the fixing of my old banger of a computer. Thanks Mick, I’ll definitely return to you with any further problems and highly recommend.  (5 / 5)

Louise Lowery (Kirkstall) January 2017

Had problems with my laptop, received really great service. Honest and reliable. Good communication throughout. Fast, efficient, reasonably priced work, would highly recommend. Thanks Mick!!  (5 / 5)

Hilary Tose (Leeds) January 2017

Came across the company took a chance after I broke my laptop screen. Had a new one fitted by the next day at a price I really couldn’t argue with! Great price, great customer service and a brilliant result. Would highly recommend.  (5 / 5)

Craig Lockwood (Belle-Isle) January 2017

Mick was extremely helpful and honest after water damage to my laptop. He went out of his way to find me a solution for a very affordable price. Would highly recommend!  (5 / 5)

Rachael Millen (Australia – Studying in Leeds!) January 2017 

First class service and competitive pricing when I bought a reconditioned lap top and had 2 lap tops repaired and all photos and videos backed up onto a remote hard drive from a laptop that I had been previously told was not possible. would highly recommend.  (5 / 5)

Sue Slater (West Park) December 2016

Fast, efficient, reasonably priced work would highly recommend.  (5 / 5)

Crusader Industrial Doors Ltd (Holbeck) November 2016

Really good service. Honest and reliable. Good communication throughout. Really good price too. Thank you!  (5 / 5)

Lottie Walker (City Centre) November 2016

My computer broke down and I had no idea what was wrong with it, but I had suspicion it might be to do with the memory.I emailed MH Computers and Mick responded straight away and confirmed my suspicion. After sorting out the date and receiving helpful advice from him, he was able to get me a new SSD instead and retrieved my old documents. Very helpful, nice and always available. Recommended to all 5 stars!  (5 / 5)

Petr Dostal (Meanwood) November 2016

Fantastic service from Mick at MH Computers. My PC died when one of the GPUs went pop and wouldn’t even boot up, however Mick was able to diagnose the problem quickly and recommend a solution. I then requested some upgrades and without hesitation Mick was able to source parts and make the changes even when I was being indecisive about what a required. I would recommend Mick to friends and family as he was thorough, knowledgeable, competitive on price and able to turn around the fix quickly. Many thanks again!  (5 / 5)

Matt Baker (Whinmoor) October 2016

Mick repaired my laptop which wouldn’t charge after I’d dropped it and damaged the side. I also decided to buy a second-hand laptop from him at the same time. Really good service – fast, affordable and efficient.  (5 / 5)

Emily R (Woodhouse) October 2016

Rang Mick quite late on a Wednesday evening explaining my screen had broken, he gave me a quote and I dropped it off to him Thursday and picked it back up Saturday morning.This cost me £60 total whereas PC world would charge me £60 plus whatever the screen cost to replace and could not give me a price for that(ridiculous)! I found Mick on yell and could not be happier at the fast, reasonable and efficient service he gave, will use again and consult him when I need an upgrade.  (5 / 5)

Floyd & Co Dog Walking (Rothwell) October 2016

Mick was recommended to me and I can honestly the service and advice he gave me was second to none, very professional, no heavy sales talk…. Mick had several laptops in my budget and offered down to earth advice and gave prompt replies to my questions. I used my old laptop and he even saved all my data onto the new one which I was very happy about. I would definitely use MH computers again and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.  (5 / 5)

Lisa S (Wakefield) October 2016

Very satisfied with the service received and great value for money. Excellent communication  throughout the upgrade process. Thanks!  (5 / 5)

Anthony Grimes (Chapeltown) October 2016

Absolutely brilliant service, my computer crashed and they were able to inspect and advise on how they were going to repair in the same day, there was ongoing contact throughout the repair, and this all came at a very reasonable price. I would have been very stuck without them! Would highly recommend their service to anyone who asks, and will definitely consider buying an upgrade from them in the future.  (5 / 5)

Steve Lockwood (Huddersfield) October 2016

Excellent service from Mick. I was panicking due to damaging my work laptop and unable to access my workload. Mick went above and beyond, repairing within 24 hours.  (5 / 5)

Tracy Pankhurst (Horsforth) September 2016

Decided to take my laptop to him as he was the cheapest quote and he seemed very knowledgeable over the phone. My laptop had been dropped on the floor and caused the screen to break. Took it in on Wednesday and got it back Thursday (very fast service). He also had great communication with us throughout. The laptop now works perfectly and I would highly recommend him!!! Thanks Mick 🙂 (5 / 5)

Matthew Gillmore (Whinmoor) August 2016

Last year I had a very old laptop that died (!) and I thought I had lost everything, including some quite complex software. Mick from M H Computers was brilliant and had everything back up and working within in a very short timescale at an extremely competitive price and explained all the new bells and whistles he had installed so that I could understand them. Recently the fan on the laptop overheated (my fault, been kept at the moment in a very dusty environment) and again, no hassle, very quick turnaround at the minimum cost. I will, and have, recommended M H Computers to friends and family.  (5 / 5)

Horsforth Plumbing & Bathrooms (Horsforth) August 2016

Great service all round by Mick at MH Computers. I spilt water over my laptop, the problem was that it booted up but shut down after a while. Mick inspected it, provided me costs for all available options and gave me UNBIASED advice on what to do next. Now I am using a great quality laptop bought from him. Overall, very professional service at good prices and a very quick response. You don’t see many traders you can trust nowadays, but MH Computers is one!  (5 / 5)

Alex Sakahuskev (Beeston) August 2016

I recently purchased a laptop for my granddaughter and was so pleased with the quality and price, I bought a second one for myself. We are highly delighted with them and I unreservedly recommend MH Computers for their friendly and reliable service  (5 / 5)

Bob Smith (Scholes) July 2016

Mick is very efficient and honest. I can’t fault his work and I am very happy with his service. I needed help with technical issues and I needed a new laptop fast. I will defiantly be recommending his service to people I know.  (5 / 5)

Fran Shaw (Pudsey) July 2016

Phoned MH computers after unfortunate accident with my laptop resulting in the laptop screen been cracked. Mick was very friendly, efficient and did a fantastic job from start to finish. Would definitely recommend him.  (5 / 5)

Thomas Leneghan (Whinmoor) May 2016

Just got my laptop from having been upgraded from a HDD to SSD and also Microsoft office 365 installed. Great service as usual from Mick at MH Computers Ltd would highly recommend.  (5 / 5)

Russ Donnelly (Garforth) March 2016

Diagnosed, ordered and replaced my motherboard very quickly and efficiently, with good communication. Just what you need when dealing with a potentially stressful situation!  (5 / 5)

Emily Holt (Sherburn-in-Elmet) March 2016

MH Computers provide a fast, efficient and amazing service that I cannot recommend highly enough. I am self-employed and when my lap top would not power up MH Computers were instantly able to retrieve my files and restore my lap top so it is now like brand new! The cost is cheap and the results fantastic and In addition the after sales service provided is second to none. Should you have a laptop or PC problem make MH Computers your first stop!  (5 / 5)

Sally Hill (Horsforth) March 2016

On the recommendation of a friend, I contacted Mick about a slide copier I couldn’t get to work, and also a few niggles as well as the slow running of my old desktop. Mick came promptly, listened carefully to everything I said then outlined a number of available solutions. I decided to go for an upgrade and now I have a far superior system. I have no hesitation in recommending Mick for the quality of service I have received at a very good price. Many thanks.  (5 / 5)

Geoff Gibson (Garforth) March 2016

Contacted MH Computers via their website on a Sunday, amazed to receive a response with one hour. Laptop dropped off at a convenient time for me on the Tuesday, received back within the week. Excellent communication throughout with regards to issues/solutions and advice from Mick (recommended a decent anti-virus software). Excellent service and reasonable price. Would not hesitate to use/contact Mick at MH Computers for any future IT/laptop problems.  (5 / 5)

Dawn Hamblin (Barwick-in-Elmet) March 2016

Took my sons laptop to be repaired by Mick and within 24 hrs he had replaced it and the laptop was back in my sons hands good as knew . Great communication from Mick keeping us updated on the situation throughout. I would certainly recommend MH Computers.  (5 / 5)

Jo Bentley (Wellington Hill) February 2016

I bought a few laptops recently from MH and I was more than happy with the service I received. The machines were high quality, the guy I saw was very friendly and helpful and I’ll definitely be using them again in future. Would recommend!  (5 / 5)

Donald Harrison (Leeds) February 2016

After contracting a nasty virus on our business pc I called Mick at MH Computers. He was round very quickly and told us that due to having a poor free ant-virus we had received a virus that had locked all our files. As the pc was several years old we purchased a reconditioned one with BullGuard Anti Virus. We can now rest that our pc is properly protected and we have Mick on hand should we need further assistance. Fantastic service and well recommended.  (5 / 5)

Rose Farm (Church Fenton) February 2016

 

I phoned Mick at lunchtime and explained I had a ten year old computer which was on it’s last legs (it was failing to load and had a beeping noise when switched on). I dropped the computer off at 2:30pm and Mick personally dropped the computer off at my house at 6pm fully working. The issue was memory. Mick offers a fantastic service and is totally reliable and I have no hesitations in recommending him.  (5 / 5)

Louise Bontoft (Barwick-in-Elmet) January 2016

 

Mick from MH computers was excellent when my tablet started to play up recently. He spent several hours (without charging me) trying to sort out what turned out to be a fatal fault. Subsequently he has supplied me with a new laptop, which, so far, is just fine. He works quickly and efficiently, and is really easy to work with. (5 / 5)

Lesley Walton (West Park) January 2016

 

I was recommend to MH Computers by a friend. After hearing they provided an excellent service. I was not disappointed everything went smoothly at a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend MH computers to anyone.  (5 / 5)

Chris C (East End Park) December 2015

 

We needed a desktop computer for the new office, I gave Mick a call and told him exactly what we needed. I collected the computer the following day. Quick and quality service, very easy to talk to, and very reasonable on price! Would definitely recommend!! Thanks from Chartmedia!  (5 / 5)

Chartmedia (Skipton) December 2015

 

Thank you so much! You have saved a panicked final year degree student by sorting my computer so speedily.  (5 / 5)

Mrs Davies (Leeds)

 

My desktop computer was randomly shutting down and Mick took on the difficult job of trying to diagnose and fix. Very quick service. Kept me informed all the way (even on a Sunday morning) and was very honest which is everything you would want from a tradesperson. Definitely recommended.  (5 / 5)

Paul Demaine (Whinmoor) November 2015

 

Recommended through a friend, extremely glad she did!  5 star service from start to finish. Bought a reconditioned laptop for my daughter , Mick set up email , advised on upgrades which he put on and anti-virus protection. No job was a problem and always kept you updated on all progress . Exceptional service and will be my first point of contact in the future.  (5 / 5)

Lisa Clark (Wakefield) November 2015

 

Real good tradesman, knows his stuff and the after-care was second to none. We had a few compatibility problems as I asked for a bespoke machine for audio production purposes but Mick went to extra special care to get it sorted, recommended.  (5 / 5)

Troy Faid (Headingley) November 2015

 

Mick from MH computers was brilliant at sorting out a blue screen problem with my laptop. He was quickly able to diagnose the problem and replace the malfunctioning hardware. His customer service was outstanding and I would absolutely recommended him. Great work and thank-you.  (5 / 5)

Kevin Wallace (Garforth) November 2015

 

Excellent service from Mick at MH Computers. I had a current laptop that Mick managed to refurbish and bring back into use. I also managed to buy a new reconditioned laptop to assist with a start up business. Mick helped me with soft wear and email setup. Great friendly support at affordable prices. I would recommend MH Computers to anyone. Thanks for the support.  (5 / 5)

Russ Marsden (Horsforth) October 2015

 

Bought my laptop from Mick with no problems at all. Good communication and very quick response from speaking to him to purchasing it. I would definitely recommend to anyone else!  (5 / 5)

Ellis Pride (Cookridge) October 2015

 

Fantastic service from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble for Mick, the work was to a very high standard and reasonably priced, I would use MH Computers again and would recommend them to anyone. Excellent.  (5 / 5)

Tony Wade (Leeds) September 2015

 

Excellent service from Mick . PC up and running within a day with a replacement power supply.  (5 / 5)

Heather (Whinmoor) August 2015

 

After calling Mick from MH Computers regarding our PC he advised us on some hardware upgrades which would enhance our PC performance. He was very knowledgeable and only advised us on what we really needed. His prices were very good and his timekeeping was outstanding. We would gladly recommend Mick of MH Computers to family and colleagues.  (5 / 5)

B & B Fireplaces (Monk Fryston) July 2015

 

Got great service from Mick with regard to replacing the keyboard on my Toshiba Satellite laptop after a spillage. As it was a relatively new model and in white, the parts weren’t as easy to get hold of. However Mick did a great, fast job and most importantly kept me up to date with progress regularly so I knew what was happening. Laptop now back and good as new!  (5 / 5)

Nick Walker (Thorner) July 2015

 

An absolutely outstanding service from start to finish! Amazing laptop for a affordable price!! Thanking you kindly!!Would highly recommend to anyone!  (5 / 5)

Lucie Kinsella (Tingley) June 2015

 

Brilliant service, very quick, knowledgeable and great competitive prices. Mick is a good guy to talk to and is capable of providing you with the products designed around your needs.  (5 / 5)

Alex Smith (York) May 2015

 

We got in touch with Mick through a mutual friend in the hope that he could sort out all of our laptop/desktop woes……….and he did just that! He was extremely personable and brilliant to deal with because he actually listened to what we said and then came up with a variety of repair and/or replacement solutions that really hit the spot. he repaired two laptops and a desktop for us and we bought another laptop and a new tower from him, both with a superb specs and we achieved all of this for around £600 including new operating system software and anti-virus packages – fantastic deal! Thanks so much Mick, you will be our go to guy for all things computer-wise in future and it will be a pleasure to spread the word for you.Cheers!!  (5 / 5)

Richard Linley (Menston) May 2015

 

Absolutely top notch service. Mick was professional and speedy and produced an excellent service. I was kept in touch with every step and at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended without a shadow of a doubt!  (5 / 5)

Toby Womack (Horsforth) May 2015

 

I needed help with my new Samsung Tab 4 and a micro SD card, Mick solved my problem and had the card to me in less than 24 hours, thank you and I would b not hesitate in recommending MH Computers.  (5 / 5)

Lynn Gilboy (Moortown) April 2015

 

MH Computers gave good service and quick response to problems I was having with a defective laptop hard drive.Mick’s approach and friendly informative manner was a refreshing change.I would recommend him to anyone having similar PC issues.  (5 / 5)

Mick Corley (Micklefield) April 2015

 

Really helpful and Professional. We will be using MH computers for any future requirements. Really appreciated Mick coming out on a Sunday. March 2015.

Excellent service and really helpful and professional. Any issues in the future we will be contacting Mick.  (5 / 5)

David Beck (Sherburn-In-Elmet) March 2015

 

Honest, great customer care, great price & fast. Would recommend for any job PC or MAC.  (5 / 5)

Benjamin Slinger (Garforth) February 2015

 

Fantastic service from Mick. Not only did he install new software as requested, he also cleaned up my laptop and got it running like new. Very reliable and excellent value.  (5 / 5)

Leah Geddes (Roundhay) February 2015

 

After having issues with slow performance on my laptop, I contacted Mick at MH Computing by email and got a really fast response. Mick arranged a time for me to drop the laptop off at, my convenience, and he quickly identified the problem and fixed it at a very fair price. I would highly recommend MH Computing and wouldn’t hesitate to contact Mick again if I have PC issues in the future.  (5 / 5)

Gina Low (Micklefield) February 2015

 

Fabulous service from MH Computers, very approachable and sorted all my queries very quickly. Would highly recommend & will be very happy to use in the future!  (5 / 5)

Laura Firth aka The Dog Groomer (February 2015)

 

Took my computer to Mick to sort out the many issues I had. Mick cleaned up the computer and installed new software for me, all at a very reasonable price. Mick is always available to sort out any issues. First class service. Thank you Mick.  (5 / 5)

Kay Hayes (Oakwood) February 2015

 

I was having a problem with a virus my laptop had picked up and Mcaffe wasn’t resolving the problem, so I asked Mick if he could sort it ….got my laptop back within 24 hours fully cleansed, so also took the opportunity to purchase the BullGuard internet security package which Mick also loaded up for me, great service at a very reasonable price, have used MH in the past with complete satisfaction and would recommend their services to anyone……………  (5 / 5)

Colin Hudson (Chapelallerton) January 2015

 

Great range of high quality products, very fair and easy to talk to if any problems, would highly recommend.  (5 / 5)

Jordon Prince (Moortown) January 2015

 

My little Samsung Netbook gave up on me after various friends and myself thought we had the solution. I rang Mick at MH computers for advice and he assured me that my Netbook could be saved and at a cost which I thought was very reasonable. The machine was returned in full working order. Thanks Mick I will not “dabble” again. I would highly recommend MH computers to anyone with computer issues.  (5 / 5)

G Nicholson (Garforth) January 2015

 

Being a technophobe I dreaded anything going wrong with our computers but since finding MH computers I feel confident that any problem I come across can be dealt with in a very approachable timely fashion. As well as being incredibly friendly and professional Mick also found some photos which we thought we had lost and recovered them to our utter delight! What more could we ask for?  (5 / 5)

Rochelle Bodey (Aberford) December 2014

 

I had an out of date MacBook Pro and it ended completely cleaning and new program’s added. I was left with a fully functioning PC all emails added and lots of useful tips too. I highly recommend Mick for all you’re computer needs. I also purchased a reconditioned laptop from Mick and was so impressed with the competitive price and condition (mint!) of the computer. Mick even arranged for a brand new box as the PC was a gift for someone. Highly recommended.

ME Boyle (Leeds) December 2014

 

I couldn’t work out how to get Microsoft Office 2013 on to my new laptop so i contacted Mick and he put it on from me via his laptop. Could not believe my eyes it was very fast and there was no problems with it at all baring in mind i had tried at least 5 times to do it before contacting him. Highly recommend him to anyone and he will 100% be my first choice if i need anything else in the future!!! Thank you 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Fae Le Tissier (Pudsey) December 2014

 

MH computers are amazing. Mick collected my laptop from my home and we discussed what I needed he completed the work in 48hrs at an amazing price and delivered it back to me!! Couldn’t have asked for a more reliable, trust worthy service. Thanks Mick.

Jane Harding (Swillington) November 2014

 

Just taken delivery of my new pc, really pleased with how quick and efficient the service was,He also gave my old laptop a new of lease of life.
I have already recommended MH Computers to friends and Family.

Russell Donnelly (Garforth) November 2014

 

Mick is very professional, clearly knowledgeable, and easy to get on with; all the traits you need when entrusting your precious computer to some one to sort out. Mick listened to what I needed, gave his input and the end result a good job done and a great service. I highly recommend him.

Claire Rushworth (Monk Fryston) October 2014

 

I would just like to say a big thank you as my computer crashed and I’d thought all my data and pictures were lost,Mick came out same day picked my laptop up and was returned the next day all restored and working faster than when I first got it.Excellent work highly recommended.

Dean Bellson (Seacroft) October 2014

 

Called Mike from South of England about my PC in the North of England! It had crashed.
He arrived spot on time, talked to an absolute nerd (me) about the problem, took the PC away and returned it as promised two days later fit and well and with essential data and files retrieved.
His prices seem very reasonable for the relief he was able to give me.
It is confidence building to think I could go back to Mike if I have to in the future.

Bill Logan (Burley-in-Wharfedale) October 2014

 

Got a virus on my computer, MH Computers fixed and put a anti virus on along with saving important and sentimental information on to a memory stick, saved me a lot of stress and time, was very good on cost too, would highly recommend and use again.

Dean Banner (Meanwood Leeds) October 2014

 

My computer was running extremely slow, I brought it to MH Computers, and Michael Sorted it for me in no time at all. its now running super fast again!
I cant thank MH Computers enough, and would highly recommend them to anyone!
Thank you very much!
Emma Sharp (Pudey) September 2014

 

As a customer…price, delivery and service are what I always look for…and this is what I got – thumbs up. Nothing beats getting all of the above and getting back your laptop in a very much better looking & working condition… Now I can head back to Malaysia knowing that my family can Skype with me with the laptop back in its good looking & working condition 🙂

jungletrekker69 (Micklefield) September 2014

 

Excellent service, this guy will not rip you off. Trustworthy.

JD8234 (Micklefield) Sepember 2014

 

Want honest,excellent,expert and value for money service then Mike is your man. My desk top had become slow to function and I thought that my Sony Vaio laptop was ready for the bin! Mike cleaned up my desk top and installed a new WIFI card while the Sony Vaio was completely refurbished at a fraction of the cost of a new machine thus saving me hundreds of pounds. They are both functioning like a dream. Mike was efficient ,always courteous, arrived on time and kept me informed of what needed to be done and totally transparent in his pricing. I would thoroughly recommend his services to anyone. Thank you Mike

Bhim Suri (Alwoodley) September 2014

 

Mick is a top bloke and would highly recommend him he saved the day and could not do enough to help me and he is reasonable fixed with 24 hrs what more could you ask thank you so much mick ill defo use you again xx

Paula Bully (South Milford) August 2014

 

I called Mick up 2pm Friday afternoon. He advised over the phone what the potential issue was and offered to diagnose the problem FOC straight away. Within 24 hours he had re formatted the Hard drive and had the PC back good a new!! Great Service, Great Price, Cannot recommend him enough! IT is an important part of our business, I will certainly get in touch again should I have any PC problems. Thanks again Mick,, Regards Chris Bruce – Managing Director

Chris Bruce LS1 (August 2014)

 

My laptop was running extremely slow, and would take 10-15 minutes to boot up. Mick @ MH Computers diagnosed the issue within minutes, and told me it was the Hard Drive, I asked him to fix it and get it working again. After 1 day of him having my laptop, I received a phone call saying it was ready! I couldn’t believe how quick he did it. I can’t thank him enough. Thank you again Mick

TTP (Bramley) July 2014

 

This is a belated thank you for your excellent service. In May, our antivirus expired and although this is something we could have done by ourselves, we just didn’t have the time to find the best deal, then install and check it all worked. One quick call to Mick to outline our needs, with a couple of hours in our office to install and check our three laptops, was all it took. And, whilst he was there, he also sorted out some niggle little adjustments that we wouldn’t have known how to do ourselves, which make such a difference to the way we use our laptops now. By paying Mick a very reasonable fee for 2 hours of his time, we probably saved ourselves the best part of a day of hassle. Rachel

RLofthous (Sherburn-inElmet) June 2014

 

Very pleasant and obliging, nothing was an issue to Mick. He took on-board everything we wanted to achieve from our home network. At the end of the work everything worked fine and all running to our personal specification

Ashok (Alwoodly) June 2014

 

Since retiring a few years ago, my wife and I have lived aboard a Dutch Barge on the UK inland waterways. We only have a C/o address ‘on land’ and rely on our computer and the internet for all our banking, insurance general communications etc. Recently our laptop gave up the ghost and would not boot up. We had to ‘phone a family member to find a computer repair address near the postcode we were in. The nearest one was M H computers of Methley, so contact was made to find out how we could get there on public transport.

No need! Mike from M H found out where we were moored, came to collect the laptop and took it for diagnosis. He kept us fully informed of progress tracing the fault and was most helpful. I became confident of a repair being made and so it was. It was delivered back to us fully working and, since we had moved to Leeds in the meantime, to our new location. The price was reasonable and I consider this to have been very good service. I have no hesitation recommending M H to anyone.

Alwyn Ogborn (Woodlesford) June 2014

 

MH Computers offers an excellent, fast service which enthuses huge confidence. On several occasions Michael has rescued the data of my laptop. The advantage is that work can be done remotely which is very efficient and time saving, as to be without my laptop for any length of time means my work can be seriously affected. Michaels advice is always sensible and always in his clients best interests.

T Cunliffe (Huby) April 2014

 

I had an intermittent power fault with my Desktop PC and asked Michael of MH Computers in Leeds to look into it for me. They picked up my desktop, fixed the power fault by installing a brand new power supply and returned it to my doorstep within two days. They also did other work on the laptop such as applying fresh thermal paste to the CPU at no further charge. The fixed price was very fair and communication was exceptional throughout. I’m really content with my experience and would happily recommend them to all.

Edward Orldridge (Guisley) January 2014

 

We have recommended MH Computers to lots or our friends and colleagues for the rapid, efficient and professional support for computer problems. Not only has Michael from MH Computers fixed technical problems, he offers free advice about many other services and products that will improve my system. MH Computers provide support over the phone as well, and have proved instrumental over the years.

G Johnson (Harrogate) November 2013

 

I cannot put enough time aside to fully explain the satisfaction that we have as a customer of MH Computers in Leeds. With dealing with you and your company it has been a pleasure and we will keep you listed as the best company we have dealt with for IT related issues. Thanks again for your support and excellent service.

T Goddard (Leeds) August 2013

 

For start off we have found that MH Computers who are based in Leeds are a very approachable company. They offer an excellent service which is cost effective and prompt. Whether it is problem solving or general help, these are without doubt my first choice for computer related issues. We would highly recommend your services to our family and friends.

Helen Wielding (Leeds) August 2013

 

Michael at MH Computers has helped me on a number of occasions, each time with a different sort of problem. I’ve had many different issues from a RAM upgrade, possible security issues, and a keeled over hard drive. He gives a clear hourly quote which is sufficient to cover many of the tasks I have just mentioned. Michael is always at hand most of the day and weekends. I feel better when my PCs have been inspected and “cleaned” by this honest and punctual company. One thing about Michael, he is not a sort who wastes your time with smooth talking and time wasting.

Roger Thacker (Leeds) February 2013

 

MH Computers were able to quickly diagnose the source of the problems with my PC. They performed in an inexpensive upgrade which breathed new life into an old failing machine. I highly recommend their fast and efficient service to all home PC users.

Ali Ahmed (Leeds) December 2012

 

If the criteria for quality in business are excellence, delivery and price, then MH Computers of Leeds scores highly on my list of computer repair specialists. Excellence means a good understanding of the subject and effective solutions to problems; delivery translates into fast responses and good customer services; and price simply means value for money. MH Computers are without doubt a company I have no issue in recommending.

Pat Gravely (Wetherby) May 2012

 

Having being new to computers I was getting into all kinds of a pickle which very often left me unable to use it. Just as I was about to give up and get rid of my computer I thought I would have one last try, so I contacted Michael at MH Computers in Leeds. The result has been a first class job and particularly a good back up service and whenever I need a home visit (as I still do) I know I will not have to wait more than 2-3 days. Thanks for a brilliant and reliable service.

Alex Sandal (Moortown) March 2012